Guidance

The message is sublimely simple: it is more important to be in relationship to the Guide than to have an experience of guidance. It is more important to be shown God’s ways (Psalm 25:4) than to find out the perfect way for ourselves. Be in relationship with the Guide and one will be guided; seek guidance and one may miss the best thing of all!

article from Urbana.org

Psalm 25

4 Show me your ways, O LORD,
teach me your paths;

5 guide me in your truth and teach me,
for you are God my Savior,
and my hope is in you all day long.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

