Love is an Orientation

on

It’s not the best book cover ever, but I can’t put this book down.

(I’ll blog more on it later. I’ve just read the intro & chapter 1)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Stephanie says:

    Oh man, what a trial by fire. Sparknotes when you’re done, please (I won’t have time to read it, even if I have free time… :-P)

  2. Christine says:

    :D I love that you just said, “What a trial by fire.”

    One of my greatest joys in life is hearing things I didn’t expect. Language surprises.

    Like when someone says something you haven’t heard in a long time, or someone uses the PERFECT word to describe something. It’s like a discovery. Your attention is drawn to the fact that that other person ha stuff going on in their brain you’ll never be able to predict. And it’s a beautiful thing, it really is.

    It’s often humorous, too. Especially when the phrases are antiquated.

  3. Stephanie says:

    You expressed that perfectly! I feel the exact same way!! Down to a T!

    I love that you are my friend. :)

Leave a Reply

