You Are Faithful

(wrote these lyrics out because I couldn’t find them elsewhere on the internet. I’ve been listening to the album here: relevantmagazine.com/media/the-drop)

You Are Faithful
by Jesus Culture

my hearts aches for you my God
my soul waits for you my God
I’ve come far to find you here
In this place will I draw near

and your spirit soars with me
to the highest heights
from where I’ll not look back
I’ll keep trusting you

for I know
you are faithful
my God

for I know
you are faithful
my God

my hearts aches for you my God
my soul waits for you my God
I’ve come far to find you here
In this place will I draw near

and your spirit soars with me
to the highest heights
from where I’ll not look back, no
I’ll keep trusting you

from the land of the barren
we will cry out for rain
fill our hearts God
I’ll keep trusting you

for I know
you are faithful
my God

for I know
you are faithful
my God

for I know
you are faithful
my God

you are

for I know
you are faithful
my God

your spirit inside me holds me close
in your wonderful presence I let go
I cleanse my hands you burn my heart
I cry out for love you set me apart

and your spirit soars in me
to the highest height
from where I’ll not look back, no
I’ll keep trusting you

from the land of the barren
we will cry out for rain
rain God
fill our hearts God
I’l keep trusting you
yea, yea

for I know
you are faithful
my God

for I know
you are faithful
my God

for I know
you are faithful
my God

every voice sing it out

for I know
you are faithful
my God

I declare, I declare

for I know
you are faithful
my God

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Justin says:

    Would you happen to have the chords for this song?!?!? I love this song… but can’t find the guitar chords…

  2. georgechi says:

    thanks for the lyrics. this is a good song.

  3. Derek says:

    Here is a rough take on the chords:

    Notes for the verse (piano)
    D G F# D E C# D
    D G F# D E F# D
    and this repeats twice for the verse

    Chords:

    Verse:
    (G) D A G

    Transition:
    Mostly all D and then transition to A at the end to go into the chorus

    Chorus:
    G D A
    G
    For I know
    D
    You Are Faithful
    A
    My God

    Bridge:
    D G
    D A
    repeat twice

    Its a rough take on it, but hopefully it gets you started in the right direction.

    _derek

  4. Chris says:

    Thanks so much for posting the lyrics and chords, I love this song!

  5. Josh says:

    You Are Faithful
    As performed by Jesus Culture

    Intro: Bm A D/F# G

    Verse:
    Bm7 D/F# G
    My heart aches for You, my God

    Bm7 D/F# G
    My soul waits for You, my God

    Bm7 D/F# G
    I’ve come far to find You here

    Bm7 D/F# G
    In this place will I draw near

    Chorus 1A:
    D
    And Your Spirit soars with me

    G D
    To the highest heights

    G D
    From where I’ll not look back

    G Asus A
    I’ll keep trusting You

    Chorus 1B:
    From the land of the barren

    We will cry out for rain
    Fill our hearts, God

    I’ll keep trusting You

    Chorus 2:
    G D Asus – A
    For I know
 You are faithful,
my God
    G D A
    For I know
You are faithful,
my God

    Bridge:
    Bm7 G
    Your Spirit inside me holds me close

    D A
    In Your wonderful presence I let go

    Bm7 G
    I cleanse my hands, You burn my heart

    D A
    I cry out for love, You set me apart

    Album flow
    I
    V
    C1A
    C2
    V
    C1A
    C1B
    C2
    C2
    B
    B
    C1A
    C1B
    C2
    C2
    etc.

    1. Emma-line says:

      Thank you so much for these chords! I’ve been searching for them as well. You’re my hero! God Bless.

  6. Mason says:

    Thank God for this post. I haven’t been able to find these chords anywhere.

  7. Ashley says:

    yay! you guys are awesome!

  8. Jane Salts says:

    Thanks so much for the lyrics. I’m hard of hearing, so you’ve filled in the missing pieces for me. Now I love this song more. God is faithful.

  9. chuljin, Kim says:

    Thank you so much for these lyrics! I’ve been searching for them as well. This blog is good!!!

  10. Ed McGuire says:

    Thank ya I love this song, Why don’t they have all chords listed? I can’t read tabs-maybe time to learn,fastly approaching fiddy though. Love your blog too, peace out.(kids) Ed

  11. Amy says:

    Thank you Thank you for the lyrics and chords!!! I am really shocked that this music is not available anywhere. Much appreciated!

  12. Gabrielle says:

    Blessings!

  13. sal says:

    who wrote this song? anyone have the actual physical CD they bought at the store that can tell us? it should be in the liner notes…thanks.

  14. Lili says:

    Can anyone tell me what this song means? Like, please someone explain it to me better. Thanks! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

