Trust & Mercy

song lyrics to Trust & Mercy

by Kristene Mueller, Those Who Dream


Trust

It’s the sweetest thing
To trust you
Just to know
You got everything under control

It’s the sweetest thing
To trust you
Just to know
You got everything

You are making me a mountain
Making me a mountain
That cannot be shaken
You are making me a mountain
Making me a mountain
That cannot be moved

High up on the rock looking out at the horizon
Watching as the storm rolls in wondering if my heart will survive it
As the waves crash all around me
And I can’t remember what it feels like to be free

I know you’re making me a mountain
Making me a mountain
That cannot be shaken
You are making me a mountain
Making me a mountain
That cannot be moved

You say I’ve got you my baby oh I’ve got you
It’s quite the mess you’re in but it’s nothin’ love can’t fix
So sit here upon my shoulders and watch as it all unwinds

You are making me a mountain
Making me a mountain
That cannot be shaken
You are making me a mountain
Making me a mountain
That cannot be moved

I know you’re making me a mountain
Making me a mountain
That cannot be shaken
You are making me a mountain
Making me a mountain
That cannot be moved

Mercy

What shall I do with you, my love?
What shall I do with you?
For your loyalty to me is like a morning clouds like the dew that goes away so early.
What shall I do with you, my love?

You keep bringing me sacrifices to ease your mind
It’s your heart that I want.

Hasn’t it been a long road, disappointment, chasing after lovers that just throw you away?
And are you done fighting now, all the love that takes delight in you?
Shame was never meant to be your portion.

You keep bringing me sacrifices to ease your mind.
It’s your heart that I want.

Though your sins are red as scarlet,
I will wash them white in my mercy.
Though your sins are red as scarlet,
I will wash them white in my mercy.
Though your sins are red as scarlet,
I will wash them white in my mercy.

What shall I do with you, my love?
What shall I do with you?
For you keep bringing me sacrifices to ease your mind.
It’s your heart that I want.


Leave a Reply

