What My Fingers Did Today

Spread outward as I held downward dog.

Smacked a drum, not too hard, but hard enough to hurt after an hour of doing it, as I tried to learn the djembe without making too much noise in the apartment.

Got soggy. “Prune fingers.” From taking a very long bath.

Held a book above the water in the tub during my very long bath (eventually the book got wet because I kept putting my hands in the water).

Scrubbed all the soap scum off the bathtub.

Held a mug of tea to keep me warm.

Texted.

all in all…

It’s been quite an eventful day.

One Comment Add yours

  1. youngromantic says:

    I like it. Very creative post!

Leave a Reply

