Dove

Terminally ill patient Jackie Beattie, 83, touches a dove on October 7, 2009 while at the Hospice of Saint John in Denver, Colorado. The dove will later be released as part of an animal therapy program designed to increase happiness, decrease loneliness and calm terminally ill patients during the last stage of life. (John Moore/Getty Images) dove

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Candice says:

    Whoa! I’m glad I came to the blog – that’s quite a picture!

    (BTW, Are you truncating your RSS feed on purpose? Have you found it’s better for your blog? I’ve been wondering if I wanted to do it….)

    1. Christine says:

      I didn’t know my RSS feed was truncated :\ how do you change that? Was it a recent change?

      1. Candice says:

        It should be somewhere in your settings. I’m not sure about WordPress, but it might be in sections called Publishing, Feed or RSS.

        No, it’s always been truncated.

  2. Karen says:

    A beautiful, thought provoking picture. I have seen those hands before…as fragile as the wing of a dove. The dove is priveleged.

Leave a Reply

