Greed or Gratitude?

“We need to allow God to transform our passions so that we do the right things out of gratitude rather than out of greed.”

– Not Like Me, by Eric Michael Bryant

I am greedy for the good things I see in the lives of the people I admire and respect and call my role models. Wow.

“Enter the relationship, and shed the religion.”

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Sarah Dyck says:

    Hey Christine, I followed you on facebook one day while I was creeping you. I just wanted to let you know, your post touched me heart, what a profound thing to post!
    Thank you so much!

  2. Ange says:

    I really enjoy reading your posts! Thanks for sharing these awesome quotes. You have such a captivating style of writing! :)

    1. Christine says:

      This looks like spam (generic compliment) but the email has got me confused. Angela Park 99, are you REAL!?

      1. Ange says:

        Yeah, lol It must be my ‘generic’ e-mail address.. it’s been one i’ve had since i was a child ( i didn’t want one of those ‘funky disco chick angel’ teeny bopper e-mail addresses cuz i knew i’d keep this one for a while so i chose one realy simple).

        So no, I am not spam, and my comment was sincere about your style of writing! lol

        God bless.

      2. Christine says:

        hehe. My first email address was angelcake2. I just really liked angel food cake. And angelcake was taken, so I put “2” after. :P

      3. Ange says:

        mmmm love angel food cake! Great, now I know what I shall bake tonight!

Leave a Reply

