Walking

The weather, and the benefits of exercise, and the need for some time alone, apart from responsibility, apart from the familiar, outside… makes me want to go for very long walks that I would only return from by bus when my feet finally get tired or I’m hungry.

Maybe I’ll go out and sit in a park.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Walking is a beautiful thing. I wish I had the capability of just riding a bus back, but smaller towns in the rural MidWest of the United States don’t have that public transportation luxury.

Leave a Reply

