Abandoned Homes in Detroit

Forgive the blog title.

Today, my happiness is brought to you by

100 ABANDONED HOUSES OF DETROIT.


Some of these houses are gorgeous. I kind of have a thing about the end of the world and abandoned cities for some reason (why I love I Am Legend for the shots of New York grown over and desolate save for deer).

Sad. I need to learn more (time to google “Detroit documentary”!), but for the moment, I love looking at them and IMAGINING: who lived in them, what they did and what era, when did they leave – why did they leave?

Leave a Reply

