Know thy audience

I find it hard to be motivated to write here when I don’t know who I’m writing for. Who is my audience? (WHO ARE YOU, READER?)

The Good News isn’t good news in a vacuum, it’s not news unless there’s an audience with a history. Newness implies there is oldness, some sort of context. Con text. With text. With words. What are your words, what’s your story that creates a landscape, that create a dialogue, to receive good news?

There is a place to preach gospel to myself. A personal blog is a good place for that.

But I want to preach gospel to you.

Who is in the congregation behind the glowing screen?

(and out in the ether the question hangs)

Leave a Reply

